Free Webinar next week on the Budget Outlook
on October 19, 2009

The blog’s new Budget Outlook is an independent view of the key issues which will impact chemical sales and margins in 2010. Previous Outlooks have stimulated much debate within the industry. We are therefore proposing to run a free 1 hour Webinar next week for blog readers, on Thursday 29 October at 15:00 GMT (16:00 CET, 11:00 EDT, 19:00 Dubai).
The format will be a 30-40 minute presentation, followed by online discussion. The Webinar will be hosted using Microsoft Live Meeting. If you would like to join the Webinar for the presentation, please click above, and use entry code w@\!7{F For audio you will need to dial +44 1452 584201, conference code is 4389561610
If you wouild like to obtain a PDF copy of the presentation before the Webinar, please email either Simon.Robinson@icis.com or myself, adding ‘Chemicals and Economy Group’ in the subject line of the email. Colleagues and business partners are also very welcome to join the Webinar.

Share This Post
Comments
  • Chemicals & The Economy
    October 20, 2009

    China imposes 36% nylon tariff

    Protectionism continues to build, as unemployment rises around the world. Now China has imposed tariffs of up to 36% on nylon 6. BASF will suffer a 30.4% tariff on US exports, and Honeywell 36.2%. Last month, of course, China was…

Leave A Reply